Поиск по всем магазинам:

a maze of death

MISTY HARBOUR (#16) a maze of death

MISTY HARBOUR (#16)

An innocent harbor master turns up on the streets of Paris, confused,...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 492 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Caro Peacock 3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour a maze of death

Caro Peacock 3-Book...

Caro Peacock 3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death o...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 242.16 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Эдгар Аллан По The Masque of the Red Death a maze of death

Эдгар Аллан По The M...

In "The Masque of the Red Death" Edgar Allan Poe writes as no one else...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 0 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

James Smith Life and death of Marilyn Monroe. Biography, personal life and death… a maze of death

James Smith Life and...

More than half a century has passed since the mysterious death of the...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 196 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Reginald Hill Death of a Dormouse a maze of death

Reginald Hill Death...

Reginald Hill Death of a Dormouse

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 608.31 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Charles Butler Death of a Ghost a maze of death

Charles Butler Death...

Charles Butler Death of a Ghost

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 155.97 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Flanagan R. Death of a River Guide a maze of death

Flanagan R. Death of...

Flanagan R. Death of a River Guide

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 712 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Dashner J. Maze Runner 3 The Death Cure a maze of death

Dashner J. Maze Runn...

Dashner J. Maze Runner 3 The Death Cure

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 1395 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Antonius C. G. M. Robben Death, Mourning, and Burial. A Cross-Cultural Reader a maze of death

Antonius C. G. M. Ro...

The definitive reference on the anthropology of death and dying, expan...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 4612.84 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Irvin Yalom D. Staring at the Sun. Overcoming the Terror of Death a maze of death

Irvin Yalom D. Stari...

Written in Irv Yalom's inimitable story-telling style, Staring at the...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 1385.38 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Michelle Kenney Book of Fire: a debut fantasy perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner a maze of death

Michelle Kenney Book...

Michelle Kenney Book of Fire: a debut fantasy perfect for fans of The...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 232.16 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Alien vs. Predator. Life and Death a maze of death

Alien vs. Predator....

The graphic novel cycle of Life and Death comes to a conclusion, inter...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 788 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Seven Tales of Sex and Death a maze of death

Seven Tales of Sex a...

Illuminating the dark side of the erotic, these interwoven stories exp...

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 597 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Oliver Goldsmith An Elegy on the Death of a Mad Dog a maze of death

Oliver Goldsmith An...

Oliver Goldsmith An Elegy on the Death of a Mad Dog

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 0 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Agatha Christie The Herb of Death: A Miss Marple Short Story a maze of death

Agatha Christie The...

Agatha Christie The Herb of Death: A Miss Marple Short Story

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 119.62 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Виниловая пластинка Cohen, Leonard, Death Of A Ladies Man a maze of death

Виниловая пластинка...

Виниловая пластинка Cohen, Leonard, Death Of A Ladies Man

Посмотреть карточку товара

Цена: 1350 RUR

Подробнее

Похожие товары...

Для информации:

The definitive reference on the anthropology of death and dying, expanded with new contributions covering everything from animal mourning to mortuary cannibalism Few subjects stir the imagination more than the study of how people across cultures deal with death and dying. This expanded second edition of the internationally bestselling Death, Mourning, and Burial offers cross-cultural readings that span the period from dying to afterlife, considering approaches to this transition as a social process and exploring the great variations of cultural responses to death. Exploring new content including organ transplantation, institutionalized care for the dying, HIV-AIDs, animal mourning, and biotechnology, this text retains classic readings from the first edition, and is enhanced by sixteen new articles and two new sections which provide increased breadth and depth for readers. Death, Mourning, and Burial, Second Edition is divided into eight parts reflecting the social trajectory of death: conceptualizations of death; death, dying, and care; grief and mourning; mortuary rituals; and remembrance and regeneration. Sections are introduced through foundational texts which provide the ideal introduction to this diverse field. It is essential reading for anyone concerned with issues of death and dying, as well as violence, terrorism, war, state terror, organ theft, and mortuary rituals. A thoroughly revised edition of this classic anthology featuring twenty-three new articles, two new sections, and three reformulated sections Updated to include current topics, including organ transplantation, institutionalized care for the dying, HIV-AIDs, animal mourning, and biotechnology Must reading for anyone concerned with issues of death and dying, as well as violence, terrorism, war, state terror, organ theft, and mortuary rituals Serves as a text for anthropology classes and provides a genuinely cross-cultural perspective to all those studying death and dying